Author Topic: Nostalgia...jump on the bandwagon!!!  (Read 3041 times)

Offline Jimi James

• So Say We All
  • Administrator
  • Distinguished Member
  • Abandon Ship
    • View Profile
    • The New Haven Chronicles
Nostalgia...jump on the bandwagon!!!
« on: August 20, 2016, 04:25:37 PM »
While I was commenting on a thread in the art forum, it occurred to me that I've been wasting my time here for about 14 years now.
During that time, I've seen a lot of users come and go, had a lot of fun, made some good friends and lost some others.

Anyway, let's all reminisce about the good old days.

How long have you been at SCN?
What do you remember most?
How have things changed since you became a member?
https://www.patreon.com/JonMichaelMay
Help me make art, by joining me on Patreon. Various subscriptions tiers are in place, allowing you to support my addictive art habit for as little as $1 a month.

Online Fiery Little One

• Distinguished Member
  • Live Long and Prosper
    • View Profile
Re: Nostalgia...jump on the bandwagon!!!
« Reply #1 on: August 20, 2016, 04:56:44 PM »
I originally joined Feb of '04. So, slightly over 12 years. I don't even remember how I found the place, but I lurked some before I decided to join. I wanted to get a feel for how things were done so I wouldn't get caught making too many newbie mistakes once I pulled the trigger.

What do I remember most? Some of the more colorful people who've showed up over the years.

Changes? Mostly people coming and going. Mostly going. Some just stopped coming for whatever reason, others... yeah. And the look of the place. On that last point if I'm totally honest, I still prefer the old, darker, look. But it's not something I'm going to press.
Open your mind to new possibilities
-Trip(sort of), The Crossing

Offline TNC

• Board Legend
  • Stuck in the middle of nowhere...
    • View Profile
« Reply #2 on: August 20, 2016, 06:49:57 PM »